Antenna Advice
Digital TV Help
Site Location Maps
Channel Guide
Small Works Roster
Photo Gallery
Contact Us

Methow Valley
Communications District

Current Status (updated Jan. 26, 2022):

We're experiencing outages caused by thermal inversions introducing interference from Yakima channels.
This is beyond our control and should end when the weather south of us settles down.

Methow Valley Communications District is looking for a part time employee to handle secretarial and bookkeeping duties. Approximately 32 hours per month, $1080/month DOE.
Must have good computer skills and access to a computer and scanner, be available the second Monday of each month, and be willing to accept phone calls on behalf of the district. Must be proficient with Excel, Quickbooks and have payroll experience. More information is available via email at secretary@methowcommunications.org or by calling 509-322-8569. Applications must be received by February 28th, 2022.

Click here for District Secretary job application.

Click here for Basic Troubleshooting Tips.

The Methow Communications District provides:

  • Television and radio communications throughout the Methow Valley.
  • Provides the power for emergency and cellphone services on McClure Mountain.
    • Okanogan County Sheriff
    • Twisp Police Department
    • Winthrop Marshal
    • Aero Methow Rescue Service
    • Okanogan County Roads Departmane
    • USDA Forest Service
    • Verizon
    • Cellular One

Methow Valley Communications District is a special taxing district of Okanogan County and has been in existence for over 50 years. In 1972 Washington State Law RCW 36.95.100 created our taxing district. We are a non-profit service entity with a five-person volunteer Board of Directors who are appointed by the Okanogan County Commissioners.

The billing amount for 2022 is $30.00.
Please make your check payable to:
Methow Valley Communications District

and send it to:
Okanogan County Treasurer
PO Box 111
Okanogan WA 98840